Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

I have a CELTA, she doesn't, possibilities in Russia?
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Russia & C.I.S.
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Jeff19

PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2015 11:33 am    Post subject: I have a CELTA, she doesn't, possibilities in Russia? Reply with quote

Hello, I am newly qualified teacher and I would appreciate some help with a tricky situation Smile

I am Italian, I have lived and studied in the UK for three years, I hold a Bachelor and a CELTA(grade B, the course was at the British Council of Krakow if that matters). I am interested in working and living in Russia, but I would like to do that with my girlfriend.
She is from Bosnia, no CELTA, but she has a Master in English Language which included theory and practice in teaching. She also has six months experience working in Spain.

Now, if I understood correctly my qualifications are good enough, at least for the McSchools, but what about her? Does she have chances to find a job and how? Searching online it seems that the CELTA is a minimum requirement everywhere...

In alternative to Russia, are you aware of other countries where it would be easier for the both of us to find a job?

Thanks for helping!
Sashadroogie

PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2015 11:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote