Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Best schools to work for in Japan.

View previous topic :: View next topic  
shogunofthedark

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 10:02 pm    Post subject: Best schools to work for in Japan. Reply with quote

I'm sure this topic gets put up quite a lot but I want to teach in Japan (hopefully Tokyo) and I would like to know the best schools. I'm a CELTA graduate and this will be my second year teaching. I have experience of working with children, teenagers and adults. I've taught Business English, conversation and TOEFL/IELTS. My first job was in Indonesia with EF and I had a lot of bad experiences with them and I am hesitant to work in a school similar to them. Are there any schools in Japan that pay well and basically don't take their teachers for a ride and treat them as a means to gain money? Any help would be aprreciated.

Last edited by shogunofthedark on Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:25 pm; edited 1 time in total
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Glenski

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 10:47 pm    Post subject: Re: Best schools to work for in Japan. Reply with quote

shogunofthedark wrote:
I'm sure this topic gets put up quite a lot
Yes, it does, and there is no single best answer.

Quote:
Are there any schools in Japan that pay well and basically don't take their teachers for a ride and treat them as a means to gain money? Any help would be aprreciated.