Site Search:

TEFL International Supports Dave's ESL Cafe
TEFL Courses, TESOL Course, English Teaching Jobs - TEFL International
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Struggling to find an english teaching job in japan...
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
redstanggt01

PostPosted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 10:57 am    Post subject: Struggling to find an english teaching job in japan... Reply with quote

I don't know if I'm the only one feeling this way. I graduated back in May 2012 with a Major in International Business and minor in Marketing, and since then I've been trying to find a English-teaching job in Japan. I've applied to Interac and JET twice and haven't even made it to the actual interviews, and I've also applied to Berlitz, A to Z, ECC and AEON and other companies in Gaijinpot. I failed the pre-screening interview with Berlitz and most other companies wouldn't even bat an eye on me. I have a 120 hour TEFL certification I obtained last year in November and I have study abroad experience at Kansai Gaidai. I also have tutoring experience, though it was only for two weeks because during my study abroad term in spring 2011, I had to evacuate due to the tohoku earthquake.