Site Search:

TEFL International Supports Dave's ESL Cafe
TEFL Courses, TESOL Course, English Teaching Jobs - TEFL International
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Teaching/working out in Nippori
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
paddyflynn

PostPosted: Sat Jan 18, 2014 6:17 am    Post subject: Teaching/working out in Nippori Reply with quote

Hi,

I just got to Japan on a student visa that allows me to work 28 hours a week, and would like to find a job teaching. I have a graduate degree an some ESL teaching experience. My school is in the Nippori section of Tokyo. Does anyone know of any nearby language schools I could apply to?

Also, if anyone is familiar with the neighborhood and could recomend a gym, I would appreciate that as well. Thanks.
mitsui

PostPosted: Sat Jan 18, 2014 9:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don`t know but since you are by the Yamanote line you are close to Ueno and Ikebukuro.
Really convenient location.
RM1983

PostPosted: Sun Jan 19, 2014 1:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I live near Nippori and think you have a couple of chain eikawas about. Have a look at a few stations nearby too eg there is a NOVA at Komagome. If youre just looking to do part time, flexible work though maybe you should donsome googling and look for a small school as they will often prefer part time teachers.

Also, hang about in some of the gaijin pubs nearby you. I did until I quit drinking and met a few guys who own their own school and use part time workers
kathrynoh

PostPosted: Sun Jan 19, 2014 6:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote