Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Getting started in online tutoring

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Online Teaching Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
RussianWinter

PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 10:29 pm    Post subject: Getting started in online tutoring Reply with quote

Hi,

I'm a recent college grad with a TEFL certificate, midway through my first year of teaching (in Russia). I've tutored before, in English and in other areas, though I'm not currently tutoring in Moscow. To supplement my income, I'm considering starting up with Skype tutoring. What are some (reliable) companies that might work well? How much should I charge? What's the best way to market myself?

Thanks guys!
nomad soul

PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 10:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

"Teaching online" (http://forums.eslcafe.com/job/viewtopic.php?p=1115612)
"Online teaching" (http://forums.eslcafe.com/job/viewtopic.php?p=1121209)
"most complete on-line school list in universe" (http://forums.eslcafe.com/job/viewtopic.php?t=102710)
Lack

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 2:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've noticed some job ads for it on the job posting section sometimes. Other than that, I don't really know. But I do want to try it myself in the future. Will probably go independent instead of making a commitment to a company. Study up, perhaps make a website, advertise, and do it.
Mr. English

PostPosted: Sun Mar 30, 2014 11:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote