Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Uni jobs in Thailand

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Thailand
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Nagoyaguy

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 3:52 am    Post subject: Uni jobs in Thailand Reply with quote

Greetings all!

I'm looking to retire in a few years, and weighing the options in southeast Asia. I've been teaching in Japan for 20 years now, everything from elementary school to (currently) university. I've an MEd in TESOL, presentations/publications, the usual package found here.

Ideally, I'd like to work part time, a few classes a week, to supplement my savings and pension income. What are the best options available in Thailand? I've visited the country a couple of times and loved it.

Any advice or hints would be greatly appreciated
suphanburi

PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 4:46 am    Post subject: Re: Uni jobs in Thailand Reply with quote

Nagoyaguy wrote:
Greetings all!

I'm looking to retire in a few years, and weighing the options in southeast Asia. I've been teaching in Japan for 20 years now, everything from elementary school to (currently) university. I've an MEd in TESOL, presentations/publications, the usual package found here.

Ideally, I'd like to work part time, a few classes a week, to supplement my savings and pension income. What are the best options available in Thailand? I've visited the country a couple of times and loved it.

Any advice or hints would be greatly appreciated