Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Thinking of Germany

View previous topic :: View next topic  
CJKliks

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 4:03 am    Post subject: Thinking of Germany Reply with quote

I’m a veteran teacher coming back to the world of EFL after a 10-year break. (Geez, I hope I’m not too old ☺)

I’ve been around this forum enough to read what goes on. Before people put in all the negative aspects of the profession, let me say that I taught overseas in several countries for 14 years, so I think I have a pretty good sense of the EFL world as a whole. I’m not in the this for big money. That said, I want to return to EFL teaching because it’s about doing what I do best, doing something that gives me great satisfaction, and enjoying a greater balance between work and life. I’ve worked a number of dull, poorly paid jobs back here in the States, so for me the clear alternative is to return to a life as an EFL instructor.