Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Getting documents apostille while overseas
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
BocaNY

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 1:49 pm    Post subject: Getting documents apostille while overseas Reply with quote

Hello,

I need to get some documents apostille. Now I have been traveling for two years and have not been back in the US nor am I planning on going back. My question is I have read that the CELTA needs to be done by the UK embassy. Is this true or can I have it done by my local state? Also I need to get a background check. Is it possible to do this overseas? Anyone have experience in trying to get these documents while overseas and not having them on you? Any help would be great.

Cheers
nomad soul

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 2:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

An apostille and the criminal background report are required for whiat target country?

Last edited by nomad soul on Thu Jul 24, 2014 5:23 pm; edited 1 time in total
MuscatGary

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 3:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Where are you now? CELTA's could be apostilled by a British Council office, never heard of an Embassy doing this. After the apostille it may need attestating but this is usually by the Embassy of the country that requires the proof or if you are in that country then by their equivalent of a Foreign Office.
HLJHLJ

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 8:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote