Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Advice on Qatar EFL gigs
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
substance

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 8:08 pm    Post subject: Advice on Qatar EFL gigs Reply with quote

Hi there!

I've got an MA in Applied Linguistics (TEFL) from a UK uni plus a CELTA, and I've been teaching in KSA since 2003/4. Did around 6 years at the British Council and I'm currently at KFUPM in Dhahran.

Question:

I'm getting fed up of KSA (so are my three teens) and want to try another Gulf country. Does Qatar have any decent positions (good pay, relaxed management, kids school fees paid) that I could get given my humble qualifications and experience? If so, where? My currently salary is touching 16,000 SAR plus 25,000 for kids schooling (capped) and housing/meds/etc.

Cheers!
The Fifth Column

Location: His habitude with lexical items protrudes not unlike a damaged pollex!!!

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 8:15 pm    Post subject: Re: Advice on Qatar EFL gigs Reply with quote

substance wrote:
Hi there!

I've got an MA in Applied Linguistics (TEFL) from a UK uni plus a CELTA, and I've been teaching in KSA since 2003/4. Did around 6 years at the British Council and I'm currently at KFUPM in Dhahran.

Question: