Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

coming to Germany from Istanbul

View previous topic :: View next topic  
elliot_spencer

PostPosted: Sat Sep 27, 2014 9:47 am    Post subject: coming to Germany from Istanbul Reply with quote

Hi guys,

I am in my second year in Istanbul and I love the city, have a great job, good money and have a good life - life is pretty good. Although I like it the future scares me... I mean the political future - when I first came I thought this would be a place I could stay long term but now I don"t know. The city is becoming more conservative etc. And the thought of the earthquake scares me to death.

I have the possibility to go and work in Germany from next year. I am unsure if this will be a good move.. has anyone moved from Germany to here or vice-versa and have any advice? I am worried life in Germany wont be as easy as here and it will be harder to near impossible to make friends. And my life wont be as comfortable as here.. The salary will be around 3000 euro gross. Does anyone regret moving to Germany?

The school is in a med size city 40 mins from Stuttgart.

Thanks
jaffa

PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2014 9:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Never worked in Germany but it sounds like anywhere but Berlin, which is a shame because it's such a cool city.