Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Working for Multiple Employers

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Fitzgerald

PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2015 7:43 pm    Post subject: Working for Multiple Employers Reply with quote

As those of you who have followed my posts know, I recently left an unsatisfactory prepa job in Mexico City and moved to Queretaro, where I am teaching Business English classes part-time for one school and will probably do so for others as well.

I am in my fourth year with a Residente Temporal visa, which runs through August 2015, when I will be eligible to apply for my Residente Permanente visa.

What I want to ask is, what is the proper way to handle informing Immigration of the change in my work status, and how do I handle taxation issues as I'm working for multiple employers? My current employer mentioned my getting "recibos"; can anyone tell me about that? Do I go to Immigration for that, or is there another government office that I go to?

Thanks in advance for all information.
MotherF

PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Recibes are from Hacienda.(SAT) I'm sure there is someone with more recent info than me but it's a pretty straightforward process.
Guero1

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 11:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I believe if you change employer or house you need to go to immigration and file some papers to let them know of such.