Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Teaching in Canada
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> General North America Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
i_morales

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2015 9:31 pm    Post subject: Teaching in Canada Reply with quote

Hi everyone,

I'm an American ESL teacher teacher teaching in Morocco who would like to teach in Canada next year. I would really like to improve my French and I am interested in teaching in Quebec and Canadian regions where French is dominant. Does anyone have a good starting point, advice, tips, etc? Any advice on where I can start my search is welcome. If you've worked for a Canadian school as an ESL teacher, I'd like to hear from you.

Also, what are the requirements for American citizens to work and live in Canada?

Thanks in advance.
spiral78

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2015 9:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmmm. You realize that Canada is an Anglophone country, right? It would be the same as a Canadian trying to get an ESL job in the US. No chance, basically.
nomad soul

PostPosted: Mon Feb 09, 2015 2:09 am    Post subject: Re: Teaching in Canada Reply with quote

i_morales wrote:
I'm an American ESL teacher teacher teaching in Morocco who would like to teach in Canada next year. I would really like to improve my French.

Since French is widely spoken in Morocco, why not continue to teach there while improving your French language skills?
rtm