Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Wanting to Make a Move
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Malaysia
View previous topic :: View next topic  
lelick1234

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2015 11:01 pm    Post subject: Wanting to Make a Move Reply with quote

Hey Folks,

I am an American (white [not that I am bragging. I know how the game works internationally]) currently teaching social studies in Alexandria, Egypt. I have about four years of teaching experience abroad experience. I will be returning to the United States this year. I hope to earn my Master's degree in TESOL from San Francisco State University. I am also thinking about earning my teaching credential in Social Studies.

I am looking for a place to settle down. I have a wife (Egyptian American) and a daughter (2 years old). We want to live comfortably in an Islamic country that isn't about to fall into civil war. I would love to hear your opinions about the following questions in regards to Malaysia:

1) Job prospects for ESL teacher w/ 4 years teaching experience and a MA in TESOL

2) Opportunities to teach social studies at an international school

3) Raising a family on ESL wages in Malaysia

4) Schooling for my daughter

5) Opportunities for my wife to teach Arabic

6) General views of life in Malaysia

--Leo
adaruby

PostPosted: Sun Feb 15, 2015 1:17 am    Post subject: Re: Wanting to Make a Move Reply with quote

lelick1234 wrote:
Hey Folks,