Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Uni Teaching in HK for the Fall
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Hong Kong
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Charlie123

PostPosted: Sat Jun 11, 2016 11:35 am    Post subject: Uni Teaching in HK for the Fall Reply with quote

I am a highly experienced EFL instructor. I am looking to work at a university in HK or close by. Can someone please give me any leads? I guess they don't post on Dave's. I would also be interested in other good, non-uni jobs. Thanks.
Kowloon

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 3:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The job section of the south china morning post is a popular place to look for work. Browse by Education/Training. Would you be willing to work High School? Seems to be a lot of SNET scheme jobs about this year and it can be very lucrative if you have the right qualifications.

http://www.cpjobs.com/hk/

I see on the very first page they have a position at the CUHK Campus in Shenzhen! Smile
Charlie123

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 4:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, I will check the South China Post. CUHK hass been advertising broadly and it is likely they have received hundreds of resumes (including mine). I'll hope for the best.
Charlie123

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 5:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I notice that a lot of the teaching job posts in HK ask for expected salary. How much would be fair to ask for a position like this?