Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Teaching at a private university?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
JasonAhlenius

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2016 4:28 pm    Post subject: Teaching at a private university? Reply with quote

Greetings,

I'm an teacher with 2 MA degrees and experience teaching in the D.F. and university classes in the U.S. I'm planning to return to the D.F. this August, and am interested to hear others' experiences in getting work at private universities (Anahuac del Sur, Iberoamericana, Motolinía del Pedregal, etc). I'm especially interested in the flexibility and the teaching environment, which I understand to be less rigid and formal than private schools. I welcome general responses and specific answers to some questions:

1. Is there any way to get anything secured before arriving in the D.F., or do I just have to go knocking on doors?

2. Do these schools take on teachers with FMTs (or whatever the tourist visa is called since 2013), or is there some sort of formality expected with a Residente Temporal?

Thanks!
BadBeagleBad

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2016 9:18 pm    Post subject: Re: Teaching at a private university? Reply with quote

JasonAhlenius wrote:
Greetings,