Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Online TESOL MA, Online MA (with ESL relevance) or DELTA

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
troioi

PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2017 8:13 am    Post subject: Online TESOL MA, Online MA (with ESL relevance) or DELTA Reply with quote

I'm trying to way up options for my next move in teaching. To give an idea of my situation.. I'm 30 years old with around 4 years teaching experience, 3 years post CELTA. I have a totally unrelated degree. At the moment I don't think I want to live in my home country again (U.K) but I want to keep my options open. I enjoy teaching but I can't foresee being able to teach Y.L or Kndy long-term, I have some University teaching experience. At this point I want to start getting some decent savings for future security and possibly investing (got some but not enough). The countries I'd see myself living in are Vietnam or possibly Indonesia or Japan (I've spent some time in all 3).

So I guess I have two main questions regarding my situation. 1. What do you think is my best move for career development? and 2. Is this even really a stable long-term career in these countries, especially going into older age?