Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Looking to teach English in Mexico & bring family. Possi
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
andrea01

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2003 2:23 am    Post subject: Looking to teach English in Mexico & bring family. Possi Reply with quote

I want to live in Mexico and teach English. I have a bachelor's degree in the subject, but I am afraid that I won't be able to survive on what the average school pays because I will be bringing three young children and my husband? We don't need much to live on, but can it be done with what foreign teachers are paid? Thank you for replying.
thelmadatter

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2003 2:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How old are your kids? If they are preschool age - maybe you can make it - if they need schooling, I think you might want to forget it. American schools are expensive.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
andrea01

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2003 3:34 am    Post subject: thank you for response...my kids... Reply with quote

My children are 1, 7, and 8. I have home-schooled them before (resulting in my daughter skipping a grade in public school and now making merit role), so I could continue to do so for a little while. But you honestly don't think we could make it on the pay there? Could my husband ever work with an associate's degree?
dan allan

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2003 4:27 am    Post subject: Family in Mexico Reply with quote