Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

At the Beginning.....

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ToFFs

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2003 11:39 pm    Post subject: At the Beginning..... Reply with quote

Hi there Dave's people,

Firstly, bear with me, I'm new to the TEFL world!! (sorry)

Bet you have load of these kind of posts, but hoping that a few of you good people could help me along the way. Had a problem - with a dream job I was going to land - somewhere in between the oral and the written contract so I am back at square 1. Sad

I'm having real problems trying to find a job again, is it really the best idea to look through the internet? I am qualified with a CELTA certificate BUT am not caucasian and am unable to stay for a full years contract as have to return to UK in october to complete my degree.

Vague questions I know Rolling Eyes BUT: Where would you suggest the best place is to go esp for someone who likes a lively atmosphere? I am keen on Asia and have tried China also. What do you think would be the best Asian country, and would accept someone with an up to 8 mth contract? Has anyone had a shorter term contract before, and where?