Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Which is really best..CELTA, TESOL, TEFL, TESL...???
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> United Arab Emirates
View previous topic :: View next topic  
vmp0221

PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2005 10:47 am    Post subject: Which is really best..CELTA, TESOL, TEFL, TESL...??? Reply with quote

>I live in South Africa. I am a university lecturer in Business
>management, and I would like to teach English abroad to earn money and see the world. I have a Bachelors of Business degree as well as an MBA degree . I am also a white male living in a country where white males >are severely discriminated against in the job market due to affirmative action. Therefore, I would now like to discover which of all the TESOL, CELTA, TEFL, TESL qualifications are best to acquire to give me the most beneficial opportunities worldwide. Basil
turtlepi1

PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2005 12:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Assuming you are South African that limits you in Korea as you are not from one of the "most favoured nations" (IE you can't get an E2 visa.)

Met a bunch of South Africans since I have been in the Gulf though.
(and I'm sure the rest of the world isn't a problem. I mention Korea because with the weak dollar in the Gulf it is becoming easy to make the nearly the same money in Korea without the "social" limitations that some find in the Gulf.)