Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

making money in asia?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> General Asia Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
d-rail

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2005 8:16 pm    Post subject: making money in asia? Reply with quote

i was wondering if i could get some advice on a few things. i am buying a house in a few months so my situation demands that i make a fair amount of money. i am considering getting a teaching job in either S. Korea, Japan, Taiwan, or Hong Kong. I have a university degree and got my major was in TEFL. my question is this: what country would be the most profitable? I am obviously not into teaching to make lucrative amounts of money, but this first year i need to have a little more financial security. If anyone has any suggestions i am open and am greatful for any advice given. thank you
darrell
JoeJ

PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2005 4:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Japan or Korea would be your best bets, although you're probably not going to be able to tuck much money away, especially your first year. Try to get a job that includes living accomodations.
junkmail

PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2005 6:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Japan, Korea, Taiwan or maybe Hong Kong, any of them will give you financial security.

Korea's experiencing a few problems right now though, making money got alot harder.
Gordon

PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2005 6:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

JoeJ wrote: