Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Obtaining Italian Citizenship

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Quasi Giapponese

PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2005 1:35 am    Post subject: Obtaining Italian Citizenship Reply with quote

Ciao tutti,

I'm currently living in Japan working on the JET Programme. I have plans of moving back to Italy when my contract is up here in August 2006. I lived in Turin for one year while in University. I am an American citizen and have no ESL teaching certification. However, I'm in my second year of teaching ESL at one junior high and two elementary schools here in Japan. Should I get certification to teach in Italy? Or is my experience in Japan "good enough"?

Secondly, It looks as though I will be able to obtain Italian citizenship through ancestory. For those of you who have experience doing this would you recommend that I use one of the companies that obtains the necessary documents for you? If so can you give me a recommendation?

Grazie,

Reid
Gregorio

PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2005 6:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Almost Japanese,