Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Furnished apartments, 3-4 star hotels in Bucharest??

View previous topic :: View next topic  
johnyarrington

PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2006 11:36 am    Post subject: Furnished apartments, 3-4 star hotels in Bucharest?? Reply with quote

Hello All,

I am an EFL teacher in Saudi Arabia. I would like to visit Bucharest this summer for about a week-10 days with my wife. Could anyone recommend a reasonable furnished apartment or 3-4 star hotel in Bucharest? I need to have a confirmed reservation before we go, because it is a requirement for my wife's visa. She is Vietnamese.

By the way, do you know anything about the Vietnamese community in Romania? Such as, which section of Bucharest is it located in? Any tips on good restaurants, etc.?

Thank you in advance.
Bebsi

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2006 9:40 am    Post subject: Bucharest Reply with quote

Hi Johnny,

Why Bucharest???? Smile

PM me.
Mike_2003

PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2006 5:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

There are a lot of agencies who rent out apartment for the short term, and they are often cheaper than the hotels. Try going to

http://www.entertainmentbucharest.com

for listings of hotels and rental agencies.

I don't know about the Vietnamese community but there's a Vietnamese restaurant close to Foisorul de Foc which I can recommend. I've no idea how authentic it is as I've never been to Vietnam, but it's quite reasonably-price, clean and with good service.

All the best,
Mike
johnyarrington