Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

places to teach in Berlin/LOGO

View previous topic :: View next topic  
neil1979

PostPosted: Sun Aug 19, 2007 5:49 pm    Post subject: places to teach in Berlin/LOGO Reply with quote

Dull topic but can anyone recommend which schools are worth teaching in in Berlin and what is the standard rate now? As I am taking a room in Prenzlauerberg I'm particularly curious does anyone know about the LOGO school there or is it any good? Or any other ones in the area? I have plenty of experience, qualifications etc.

Also - hope I don't rile anyone by being so upfront about it - are there any schools that pay under the table to avoid the whole insurance and tax system over there? I've spent the last few years in Russia where all the schools do it and it makes life a lot simpler.
Thanks!
scot47

PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 2:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Germans tend to be a bit more law-abiding than their Slavonic neighbours.
The taxman tends to be less venal and more efficient.

Frankly I am surprised that you even ask the question. You are asking other posters to assist you in committing a criminal offence ! Conspiracy to defraud the German government ? No thanks !

There is probably an office in Berlin which does nothing else but scan fora like this for evidence of conspiracy against the State !

Last edited by scot47 on Sun Nov 04, 2007 3:08 pm; edited 1 time in total
Hod

PostPosted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 8:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I love all this thou shalt not stuff.