Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Rio de Janeiro

View previous topic :: View next topic  
NuestroJuan

PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2008 4:58 pm    Post subject: Rio de Janeiro Reply with quote

Good afternoon, everybody, I've never posted a topic before, but I've read quite a few in the Latin America forums. My name is John Gahan. I'm a twenty-two year-old university graduate (B.A.), and I'm currently doing a two-month internship in Brasilia, DF, Brazil. I've lived in a couple Latin American countries before, and I think I'm adapting okay to Brazil, except for the language barrier. I tell ya, you can have all the Spanish experience in the world. Portuguese definitely sounds different!

Anyway, my job here in Brasilia will be over on August twentieth. I'd like to stay in Brazil longer after that so that I can enjoy the culture more and really learn the language (My current job only requires that I know English and maybe some Spanish.) I spent a night in Rio de Janeiro before taking the bus here, and I really liked it. Who doesn't? It's big and beautiful. I would like to move down there in August when my job is over. I have a few questions for the forum. Any help would be greatly appreciated.