Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Advise=African American Graduate with no teaching experience

View previous topic :: View next topic  
oriley

PostPosted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 8:03 pm    Post subject: Advise=African American Graduate with no teaching experience Reply with quote

I am a recent college graduate and i am seriously entertaing the thought of going to teach/possibly start a small business in brazil.....I have never been to brazil, so i wanted to find out some info.I have a bachelors degree. I am hoping to save some money if economy gets better before i arrive, however i also need info about coming in with little or no cash.......thanks in advance:

1. Are there m/any african americans men teaching in brazil?
2.Info on transportation....expensive or getting a car?
3.cost of living and currency exchange?
4. How quick can i get a job with no teaching experience or tefl certificate?
5.Internet access and connectivity..

Anymore advice will be much appreciated

Thanks
Amani Renas

PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2008 1:37 am    Post subject: Re: Advise=African American Graduate with no teaching experi Reply with quote

oriley wrote:
I am a recent college graduate and i am seriously entertaing the thought of going to teach/possibly start a small business in brazil.....I have never been to brazil, so i wanted to find out some info.I have a bachelors degree. I am hoping to save some money if economy gets better before i arrive, however i also need info about coming in with little or no cash.......thanks in advance:

Thanks