Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Where's the best teaching job?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Hakim

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 1:06 am    Post subject: Where's the best teaching job? Reply with quote

I'm a librarian working in a major US University. I can retire in a few years but don't want to spend out my days playing shuffle board.

I was among those who Hitchhiked to India and Morocco in the early 1970s and lived in Europe for quite awhile.

However all that's old knowledge. I'm still of sound mind and body and still have a few gigs left in me.

I have a graduate TEFL certification as well as a Masters in Library and Information Science.

I know that this is a very broad question, but in general where can I land a job that provides a furnished apartment (or enough to pay for one) , decent food and a dependable paycheck without asking too much of me? I've read quite a bit on various forums of people not happy with the positions they accepted. Idea (I remember watching an early Indian film where if someone was thinking of something, a bright question mark would flash above their head.) Those were simpler times indeed.
naturegirl321

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 1:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Asia is usually a good bet. The pay might not be the best, but you could live decently
dragon777

PostPosted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 10:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote