Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

EAP teaching in Frankfurt
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
klingklang77

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2009 3:30 pm    Post subject: EAP teaching in Frankfurt Reply with quote

Hi everyone! My name is Lisa and I am moving to Frankfurt the end of the year and probably going to start looking for teaching work early 2010.

My husband's job is relocating there and his job will be sponsoring him, which would, I believe, include a work visa for me. That is what I've been told.

I have 3 1/2 years work experience teaching in Australia. I am an American citizen with Permanent Residency in Australia. My husband is Australian so that is why I have been working in Australia. I have an MA in TESOL and my experience includes teaching GE and EAP. I am working at a private English school teaching GE and the University of Sydney teaching EAP. I have not done business English, but I hope to do it before I leave to get that on my resume.

My question is how difficult would it be to find a job teaching EAP? From what I understand, BE is the thing to teach over there. I also wouldn't mind teaching GE, but I think the money is in EAP.

Luckily my husband can support both of us, but I would like to have something to do and some extra income. What would be the situation for someone like me?

Thanks!
spiral78

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2009 3:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote