Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

working in UAE

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> General Middle East Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
infoseeker

PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2003 9:25 pm    Post subject: working in UAE Reply with quote

Anybody who wants to share their teaching experience in UAE with me? Idea
what difficulties did/do you face? What did/do you find rewarding? I am a MFL teacher...not ESL, but is it really different!?
Thanks for your contribution
veiledsentiments

PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2003 11:19 pm    Post subject: MFL? Reply with quote

Sorry, but what is MFL? (too many acronyms in education Smile ) Also wonder why you didn't post this in the UAE section...
Albulbul

PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2003 4:43 am    Post subject: acronyms and things Reply with quote

I too, teach TEFL or TESOL in the ME but I am baffled by MFL !!!

What is it ?
infoseeker

PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2003 6:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Embarassed
sorry, MFL means Modern Foreign Languages Wink

I have posted it in General Middle East forum, which I guess covers UAE as well.
veiledsentiments

PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2003 3:50 pm    Post subject: never encountered it... Reply with quote