Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

TQLS update
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
sharter

PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2012 11:07 am    Post subject: TQLS update Reply with quote

I've been here 4 months now and I'd recommend them. They've been absolutely fine in every respect.
murphya33

PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2012 6:35 am    Post subject: TQLS update Reply with quote

Well, I had been working there for three months and never fully grasped the work. I wasn't really sure what was going on. I used to go in every day to drink tea, sip juice and play solitaire.
The students made me laugh. All they wanted to do was hang around outside the classroom door and smoke cigarettes and chat and kept asking if it was break time yet and what's on the exam. The women sat around and talked about men and shoes. I felt sorry for the Indians and the Asians. They were the only ones who were doing any work and for very low salaries.
Monorail Cat

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[i]I felt sorry for the Indians and the Asians. They were the only ones who were doing any work and for very low salaries.[/i]

^ I think you need a memory check, ol' boy. Very Happy The Indian and Asian workers there were, and still are, the biggest slackers I've come across in the Gulf.