Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Why Is Interac So Keen To Hire New Teachers?
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
JRJohn

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 2:09 pm    Post subject: Why Is Interac So Keen To Hire New Teachers? Reply with quote

I am working in Beijing. I have had some great teaching experiences in China, but I have decided not to sign on again in September due to stress.
A guy I knew in Japan from Interac told me Interac is dead keen to hire new teachers, and I wondered why? This may be the hiring season. I got a lot out of my time in Japan, and I could go back. But I remember paying key money and so on. I have been told that most ALT's are now in Leopalaces. Is this true? After the first few months, is it possible to save money? I have been saving money in China over the past 2 years. What are the pleasures and pitfalls. Has Interac changed at all over the past few years?
Glenski

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 9:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As far as being able to save money, yes, unless you are a terrible spendthrift. Figure that on a salary of 250,000 yen/month, half will go to basic necessities of rent, utilities, phone, insurance, and food. That leaves half for everything else in your life. Plenty to go around unless you eat and drink out a lot, sightsee often, and otherwise blow your money. Shouldn't be a problem to save at least 50,000-70,000 per month.
rxk22

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Glenski wrote: