Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

University Positions

View previous topic :: View next topic  
lindsay316

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2012 5:00 am    Post subject: University Positions Reply with quote

Does anyone know what the situation is for EFL teaching in universities in Spain? I've tried searching the internet, and I've come up with absolutely nothing.

I have a master's degree and only university-level teaching experience, and I would really like to find something at a university in Spain. Any advice?
spiral78

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2012 5:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

On the France forum, you noted that you are American. This limits your legal options.
You also noted that you've got experience in Korea; this won't give you a huge leg up in Europe (students and etc are quite different).

In any case, university positions are fairly rare and you'd be very unlikely to find anything on the internet.
Perilla

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2012 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

spiral78 wrote:
In any case, university positions are fairly rare and you'd be very unlikely to find anything on the internet.

True on both counts, and posts usually get filled by word of mouth to people on the ground. They're also not well paid - usually somewhere between 1000 and 2000 euros per month.
lindsay316

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

spiral78 wrote:
On the France forum, you noted that you are American. This limits your legal options.