Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Single woman in KSA
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Saudi Arabia
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Ixchel

PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:01 am    Post subject: Single woman in KSA Reply with quote

Sorry if this has been done to death, I just scanned the board and don't see this specific topic.
I've been teaching in public schools in the US for 24 years and taught in Korea and Paraguay as well.
I am bored to death and considering accepting a job at a woman's uni (have seen several jobs posted but not sure yet which schools) My qualifications for teaching English overseas (not in the public school system which is different) are a BA + TESL cert from UCLA.
My question is will it be difficult as a single woman to live there? Too difficult to make the amount of money I can save just not worth it? I've read a lot of blogs and a lot of people hint at problems but seem afraid to write openly about them for some reason.
Any single women had good experiences in Saudi Arabia? Thanks in advance.
cairanya

PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 1:37 am    Post subject: Re: Single woman in KSA Reply with quote

Ixchel wrote:
Sorry if this has been done to death, I just scanned the board and don't see this specific topic.
I've been teaching in public schools in the US for 24 years and taught in Korea and Paraguay as well.