Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Going to the job interview?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ShaneInSpace

PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 6:48 pm    Post subject: Going to the job interview? Reply with quote

I hope this is the right place to ask this. Maybe some of you will understand what I'm trying to say. Ok, so I am very new to this, and I was checking the job board and the companys were saying that job interviews were being held in the major cities like L.A. or N.Y. So, after I send in my resume, ect., and they are interested in interviewing me, do I have to pay for the flight to fly out there and possibly not get accepted, or do they arrange all that and pay for me to fly out there. I can already see the experience ESL teachers shaking their head because I'm probably asking a stupid question. I just don't understand. Simply put, if the company only interviews in a city which is far away, has does that work?
spiral78

PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 7:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When you send in a resume, if they're interested in you, they'll let you know what they will offer in terms of paying to fly you somewhere for an interview.

Such service is usually only provided for teachers with desirable qualifications; whether your quals are desirable largely depends on what regions you were targeting when you sent resumes. And obviously on what your qualifications actually are.