Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Short Term Summer Jobs

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> General Asia Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
sgleit

PostPosted: Sat Dec 01, 2012 5:46 pm    Post subject: Short Term Summer Jobs Reply with quote

Any Recommendations for a fun, short term job next summer?

I am a certified art teacher in Pennsylvania with a master's degree in elementary education. I've lived in China for a little over a year. I currently teach art at an elementary school in Shanghai.

I'd like a two week job somewhere new and interesting. I'm mostly interested in going somewhere in Southeast Asia but I'm flexible. I'll have a month and a half for summer vacation. I'm planning to go home to visit family for around two weeks but otherwise my schedule is pretty flexible. My husband is going to be working in Shanghai for most of the summer so I don't want to be away from him for too long. He'd probably come visit for a few days if I go somewhere interesting since his work schedule is pretty flexible.