Site Search:

Speak Korean Now!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Korean Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Korean Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Touchy Question but I need to ask....

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korean Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> General Discussion Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
oatmeal

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2018 11:30 pm    Post subject: Touchy Question but I need to ask.... Reply with quote

I've been teaching in Korea (elementary) for many years now.
It's been great for the most part and I consider myself very fortunate
that I've had many great teachers to work with over the years (I've heard a lot about the nightmare situations).

I was wondering if some of you could give some input on your thoughts about this particular social behavior I've always thought really stands out in Korean culture.