Site Search:

Dave's ESL Cafe's Student Discussion Forums Forum Index Dave's ESL Cafe's Student Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

something strange is happening to me--please read!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Dave's ESL Cafe's Student Discussion Forums Forum Index -> The Strange and Mysterious
View previous topic :: View next topic  
liebe

PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2004 2:50 pm    Post subject: something strange is happening to me--please read! Reply with quote

Hi everyone,
there's something strange that's happening to me, I want you to read it and tell me what you think!

I'm a writer-- no, that's not my profession, I'm not good enough to be a professional writer--it's just a hobby and something I do when I feel depressed. Anyways, I write stories, poems, I've got a diary, and I'm also working on writing my own book. Lately I've noticed that the things I write come true, and in my life! What do I mean by that? It's difficult to describe it now that I'm writing this, it's something that you need to feel for yourself. I am living my life, and then I feel that what's happening to me feels and looks very familiar, it has already happend to me before, and no, not to me, to certain heroes in my book! You are probably thinking to yourself "well, what's the deal? You're just describing your life when you're writing, that's why it looks so familiar!" But this is exactly the thing--I write a chapter or so, BEFORE it happens to me, I have no way to know that it's going to happen to me! It's not always the exact scene, it's more like a feelings, or someone's talking, or my own thinkings, the little things.

Please tell me what you think, folks. I'm really interested in your opinion.
caz