Site Search:

Dave's ESL Cafe's Student Discussion Forums Forum Index Dave's ESL Cafe's Student Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Next Target of BUSH - North Korea???
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Dave's ESL Cafe's Student Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Current News
View previous topic :: View next topic  
chiyokko21

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2003 2:53 am    Post subject: Next Target of BUSH - North Korea??? Reply with quote

Hi! everybody
I am a student in South-Korea. I've heard from News broadcast on TV said America might attack North Korea for the second target after the war in Iraq.
I live near North Korea, so I am really sensitive to this issue.
What do you think of this poblem?
Do you think BUSH will attack North Korea as well?
I want to know your opinion. Please give me your idea.

Thanks!
hoho

PostPosted: Sun Apr 13, 2003 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey guy!!
Don't worry about it!!!
Of course, North Korea is one of 3 axis of evil , USA thinks.
But , USA does not attack North easily. The effect of attack against North Korea will reach on the neighbor powerful countries , Japan and China.
This two nations seems to have a threat of security and do not want that USA attack North of Korea.
Therefore USA maybe want to avoid jeopardy of having new enemies.
But it is true that South of Korea put in difficuty. First of all, South of Korea itself try to solve the problem with North of Korea and has the power of protect itself from danger.
pugachevV

PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2003 7:00 am    Post subject: North Korea Reply with quote

North Korea is like Bart Simpson. When nobody is paying him any attention he makes a big scene.