Looking for penpals!!

<b> Forum for teachers who'd like to coordinate keypal projects with other teachers </b>

Moderators: Dimitris, maneki neko2, Lorikeet, Enrico Palazzo, superpeach, cecil2, Mr. Kalgukshi2

anastasia

Looking for penpals!!

Post by anastasia » Sat Nov 27, 2004 10:34 am

Hi!
I'm Anastasia from Greece and I teach English and French . :)
My pupils are really interested in corresponding with children around Europe as they want to practice their English and get to know different cultures at the same time .
They range from 10-16 years old and they speak English and some of them French too.
They are really excited with the idea and they are looking forward to getting in touch with other children. :D

Hope to hear from you soon!

sethmessanger

hi

Post by sethmessanger » Sun Nov 28, 2004 1:09 pm

hi.. I am an English teacher from very near.. Turkey.. I have an idea of sharing my lessons on the internet.. but time zone is problem.. if you are interested and if you have a computer, web cam,internet.. we can (students) chat on internet... ok? waiting for your response...

[email protected]
kemal gonen
malatya
turkey

anastasia

Post by anastasia » Sun Nov 28, 2004 1:36 pm

Hi Kemal!
Thank you for the kind invitation.
I wish I had computer in the class, let alone web cam and internet. Unfortunately I have internet only at home. Sharing lessons would be a great idea but I suppose you teach many students in the classroom. I only have one-to-one lessons which makes it even more difficult.
I hope you'll find some class to work together soon.
Thank you for your answer

Best regards
Anastasia

gulenhepgul

pen pals

Post by gulenhepgul » Fri Feb 18, 2005 9:37 am

Hi!