lesson planning time management

<b> Forum for the discussion of all aspects of bilingual education </b>

Moderators: Dimitris, maneki neko2, Lorikeet, Enrico Palazzo, superpeach, cecil2, Mr. Kalgukshi2

Madeline

lesson planning time management

Post by Madeline » Sat Jun 02, 2012 9:42 pm

I am a new ESL teacher and as a teacher I love to have lesson plans that students will enjoy all the time. I want to be creative as possible. It's not easy to do this when I do not have much resources to work with and not too much experience. I like on hands activities and visuals...I find that my kids enjoy that more. I almost found myself spending a lot of money at the teacher store but I can't really afford it. I like the fact that I have a curriculum to follow because I would be all over the place. I find myself spending my weekends doing lesson plans. I hope it will not be like this forever. What advise do you have for setting out time to do lesson planning with out doing it on the weekends?

Madeline

Individual differences

Post by Madeline » Sat Jun 02, 2012 9:47 pm

I understand that lesson planning should aim mostly at the majority of the students I teach in class who compose the "average" ability range. I have a couple who are well below average. How do you suggest I manage this when I have two different groups, 45 min a group. How can I make sure the lower level students needs are being met with the same lesson plan because I can't do two lessons in 45 min. Examples please...thanks.

simone.brazil

Time management

Post by simone.brazil » Tue Jun 12, 2012 11:51 pm

Dear Madie,