Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

CELTA in Ecuador?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> General Latin America Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
minguskhan

PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 4:59 am    Post subject: CELTA in Ecuador? Reply with quote

I am considering enrolling in the CELTA certification program through Southern Cross in Ecuador.

A little about me. I am 39. I am a published writer. I have a BA in English.

I would appreciate any feedback from anyone who has taken the course there. (current instructors or representatives of the program need not respond...) I would like to know how the course went for you and what your experiences were with their job placement services. Where did you ended up teaching?

Also, what was your experience teaching CELTA (in Central and South America or wherever you ended up), and if you feel comfortable disclosing this...; what has your salary and living expenses been?

Thank you for your responses,

Drew

P.S. Some of the countries I am thinking on landing in... Ecuador, Costa Rica, Uruaguy, Belize, Chile, Argentina, Paraguay.
minguskhan

PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 4:11 pm    Post subject: Response to no response... Reply with quote

So... there has been 39 people who have looked at this topic to date. Southern Cross usually has about 10 to 12 people per class. I think there are probably 8 to 12 classes a year. So, there has to be at least 80 to 120 people a year paying money to go down to Ecuador to do this program.