Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Honest advice about teaching in Warsaw
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
jb1980

PostPosted: Tue Aug 13, 2013 8:33 am    Post subject: Honest advice about teaching in Warsaw Reply with quote

I suppose a brief introduction is in order as this is my first post. I’ve just finished my CELTA and also have Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Laws degrees (I graduated from university 10 years ago). I currently work in property management but also have experience in sales and have worked in the wine trade.

Based on my education and employment history what are my chances of getting employment teaching English in Warsaw. Ideally I would like to teach business English or other type of ESP, but would be happy to teach general English to get my foot in the door.