Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Guatemalan Language school in Antigua and Monterrico?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> General Latin America Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
gitana2013

PostPosted: Thu Jan 23, 2014 12:02 am    Post subject: Guatemalan Language school in Antigua and Monterrico? Reply with quote

Hi all!

I know this is a long shot, but in the late 90s I studied at a language school in Antigua. They also had a school on the island of Monterrico. I'm trying to track down the school's name to possibly study there again.

I'm sure it's changed since then, but from what I remember, the school in Antigua was in a lovely building right off the sqaure where people sat out in the open air with their teachers....there was also a room for watching movies. I worked with a private teacher for 4 hours or so a day. In Monterrico, the school was a simple building with an enclosed porch area with hammocks. I know that's incredibly vague.

Oh, and the school had a connection with the director of the nature conservation program in Monterrico that had caiman and turtles...?

For all I know, the school could have closed years ago, but just hoping someone who's in Guatemala might remember it. I've done lots of research online, but none of the schools sounded like the one I attended.

Thank you!
dbuzzingham

PostPosted: Wed Feb 12, 2014 3:21 am    Post subject: Guatemalan Language school in Antigua and Monterrico Reply with quote