Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Am I thinking in the correct way?
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> General Latin America Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Lotteloes

PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2015 3:01 pm    Post subject: Am I thinking in the correct way? Reply with quote

Hi all,

I am a Dutch woman of 48,5. I have a Dutch master degree in Business Law. Huge work experience as finance in the engineering world. I currently work in Granada, Spain but not as a teacher.
I have been reading around and after all this reading this is the plan I came up with.

Having quite a demanding job I can not do yet a CELTA-course or a 140 TEFL with practice. So I started a week ago my 120 online TEFL course to get an idea teaching is the right thing for me. According to the website from my course provider, being non native I might need to have a C1-certificate as well. When studying for these exames I will continue with my Spanish classes to get my Spanish to B2-level.
After passing the TEFL-course I want to look for a small internship on one of the English schools available in Granada that I can fit in with my work and Spanish classes to get some experience.

Together with my Spanish teacher I am also looking at possibilities to get qualified as a teacher of Spanish as a foreign language if that would give me the practical experience I need. But I need minimal B2-level for that and my teacher estimates I need 1 year more to get to that level.