Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Trying to get a job in Moscow, how to determine fair terms
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Russia & C.I.S.
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Twinfan603

PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 5:10 am    Post subject: Trying to get a job in Moscow, how to determine fair terms Reply with quote

Ok so I'm going to try and keep this on the short side.

I'm an American and I just graduated college and am looking for english teaching jobs in Moscow. I studied abroad in Russia and I loved it, but I am mainly going back to reunite with my girlfriend since she has another year of university. I speak a bit of russian and have experience teaching, although not teaching languages. I don't have a CELTA or TEFL yet, but on the CVs and resumes I sent out I said I would absolutely get one if a school wanted me to.

I don't think I'm going to do this long-term so if a school asks me to get one I'd prefer one on the cheaper side. In any case, I have skype interviews lined up with 2 separate schools. I honestly don't care much about the money--the main thing is getting a job so I can get the VISA support and be with my girlfriend again.