Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Countries that definitely hire all year round?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Newbie Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Ruaridh321

PostPosted: Fri Aug 28, 2015 10:42 am    Post subject: Countries that definitely hire all year round? Reply with quote

I hope the post of this thread isn't too patronising. I'm a newbie and I am really interested to hear opinions/advice on countries that hire English teachers all year round.

Although I have a (very) basic understanding of the TEFL job markets and hiring seasons, what I'm finding is that I will research online and find countries that allegedly hire all year round (such as Turkey for example) but then on here and on other websites, it turns out hiring isn't really year round and the jobs available most of the time are either part-time or not good.

In your opinion, which countries in the world would be best for someone like me to go and study a 4-week TEFL/CELTA course and then immediately jump into the job-seeking process and find work after the course? At any time of the year?

Thanks for any information or advice Smile
spiral78

PostPosted: Fri Aug 28, 2015 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I presume you are looking for a situation where regular full time contracts for 10-12 month periods can be begun at any point during the year.

I think this is probably not available anywhere.