Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Need some advice about looking for a job in Singapore

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Singapore
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Sanamk

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 6:18 am    Post subject: Need some advice about looking for a job in Singapore Reply with quote

Hi,

I am an ESL teacher for adults with a Masters degree in English Literature with Honours and a CELTA. I have been teaching English to adults for a year now as part of a CSR project, and have been training volunteer teachers to deliver the British Council-designed course too.

I have been looking for English-teaching jobs abroad for a while now, but my lack of adequate experience and the fact that I'm Indian hasn't really helped me get any favourable responses.

I want to work in Singapore, and am planning to go there in November to see if applying in person will help. I wanted to know if this is a good idea, and if anyone could give me any tips to make the trip successful.

Sorry for the long message, but this is my first time on a discussion forum and I thought of just giving all the information I could to get some informed responses. Smile
wailing_imam

PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2015 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote