Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Mexico City Jobs

View previous topic :: View next topic  
EireLDN

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 7:47 pm    Post subject: Mexico City Jobs Reply with quote

Hello there, I'm hoping to move out to Mexico City from the UK in the coming months and wanted some advice with regards to finding a job.

I'm a recent university graduate (BSc Biology) with significant librarian experience within a higher education environment. I'd be equally happy to take a support staff job as a teaching job however I don't speak Spanish which rules me out of most librarian jobs within international schools it seems.

Ideally, I would be able to secure a job before I moved. It would be great if anyone could point me in the right direction. Cheers!
Guy Courchesne

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 11:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You don't necessarily need Spanish for a librarian position at an international school - which are about the only schools where non-Mexican librarians are hired anyway.

That position does not turn over a lot. An alternate route might be in information technology, either in the classroom or as support staff.

Why not put that bio degree to use and teach in the sciences? Bio, chem, and physics teachers are always in high demand, teaching the subject in English.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
EireLDN

PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2016 5:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote