Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

AMA Int Uni Job Offer

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Railway3

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 6:20 am    Post subject: AMA Int Uni Job Offer Reply with quote

Hi Everyone

I have been offered a job as an Assistant Professor at the AMA Int Uni. The package include: a basic salary of 1000 BD, Transportation Allowance of 45 BD, Housing Allowance (amount not declared yet), 30 days holidays split in 3 phases (10 days after each trimester), annual tickets.

I have a PhD (no post PhD experience) and all my degrees are from UK. IS the salary good enough? Has the salary structure has gone down recently?

Any other comments regarding AMA and/or salmabad will be highly appreciated.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
nomad soul

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 7:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It doesn't seem to be discussed in this forum, but according to the Net, AMA International University (AMAIU) is a Bahrain branch of the Philippine-based AMA Computer University.

As for the job offer, that's a mediocre 2034 GBP ($2650 US). And yes, salaries have gone down everywhere.

Assistant professor for which subject/degree program?
EFL Educator

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 7:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

To The OP,