Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Best markets/regions for teaching adults?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Newbie Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
MsHoffman

PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 2:30 am    Post subject: Best markets/regions for teaching adults? Reply with quote

Greetings and Salutations!

I'm a newbie to teaching English overseas and I'm honestly open to almost any country/region, although I'm not interested in the EU. Therefore, I'm curious - where are the best teaching positions right now, especially if I want to limit my search to university positions and/or institutions with adult students? (I don't have any experience teaching people under the age of 1Cool.

A little about me:

My name is Heather and I'm an ESL Instructor. I currently teach seven classes/week for adult learners in San Bernardino, CA.

Although I love my job, I feel like it's time for a change. I've lived overseas before and I would really like the chance to immerse myself in a new culture and language. Life is short and the planet is big...

Education:

TEFL Certificate from University of California, Riverside
M.A. in English from Loyola Marymount Unviersity, Los Angeles
B.A. in English from University of California, Los Angeles
Certificate in Teaching Italian from University of Genoa, Italy

Experience:

Adjunct Faculty at Loyola Marymount University for two years:
College Writing, ESL Business English, Literature

Adjunct Faculty at University of California, Riverside for four years: