Site Search:

Get TEFL Certified & Start Your Adventure Today!
Teach English Abroad and Get Paid to see the World!
Job Discussion Forums Forum Index Job Discussion Forums
"The Internet's Meeting Place for ESL/EFL Students and Teachers from Around the World!"

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

First Timer Jobs in the Middle East?
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Job Discussion Forums Forum Index -> Newbie Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jaylondre

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2017 2:20 am    Post subject: First Timer Jobs in the Middle East? Reply with quote

Hi All,
this is my first time posting on this forum (or any internet forum for that matter) so I'll ask for your collective patience and forgiveness in advance in case I make any faux pas here.

I'm coming to the end of my university degree and am considering pursuing a job teaching ESL abroad after graduating. Ideally, I would like to go to the Middle East, but have been reading some of the discussions on that forum and understand that in the post-peak oil economy this may not really be possible as I don't have any teaching experience, only have a Bachelor's Degree, am a male and don't have a northern hemisphere English accent. Given this would it be better for me to focus on teaching in Asia/Latin America (an if so, where is best) first to gain experience and then to look to the Middle East after that?

Also, even though I don't have a teaching/English language orientated degree, would it help that I am completing a law degree and another degree in which I studied Arabic as my major?